Links

Recreation Therapy

American Therapuetic Recreation Association - https://www.atra-online.com

National Council for Therapuetic Recreation Certification - http://www.nctrc.org


Brain Injury

Traumatic Brain Injuries -  http://nichcy.org/disability/specific/tbi

Brian Injury Association of Michigan - http://www.biami.org

Brain Injury Association - Treatment for Brain Injury - http://www.biausa.org/brain-injury-treatment.htm

Traumatic Brain Injury Collaboration Space - http://www.tbitac.nashia.org/tbics

LTC,  Traumatic Brain Care Injury - http://www.michigan.gov/ltc/0,1607,7-148-7590_9814---,00 .html

CDC: National Center for Injury Prevention and Control - http://www.cdc.gov/ncipc/tbi/TBI.htm

Maternal and Child Health Bureau, Traumatic Brain Injury Program - http://www.mchb.hrsa.gov/programs/tbi.htm

National Association of State Head Injury Association - http://www.nashia.org

Cerebral Palsy Group  -  https://cerebralpalsygroup.com/cerebral-palsy/brain-injury/


Spinal Cord Injury


United Spinal Association - http://www.unitedspinal.org/

The National Spinal Cord Injury Association - http://www.spinalcord.org/

Christopher and Dana Reeve Foundation - http://www.christopherreeve.org

Advocacy


Michigan Protection and Advocacy Service - http://www.mpas.org/homepage.asp

Protecting the Rights of TBI Children: A Guide For Parents -  http://www.swoperodante.com/protecting-the-rights-of-tbi-children-a-guide-for-parents/

Personal Finance Guide for People with Disabilities - http://www.calculators.org/savings/people-with-disabilities.php

Rights for Those With Hearing Loss - http://www.ovationhearing.com/resources/rights-for-those-with-hearing-loss

Teaching Strategies for Students with Brain Injuries - http://www.biaoregon.org/docetc/Resources/children/teaching.strategies.for.students.with.brain.injuries.pdf


Sports


Michigan Adaptive Sports - http://www.michiganadaptivesports.org

Disabled Sports USA - http://www.dsusa.org/index.html

Adaptive events and sports at Oakland County Parks http://goo.gl/WWDACa

Ann Arbor CIL - rec and support resources http://www.annarborcil.org/



Other


2016 College Resources for Students with Disabilities http://www.bestschools.com/disability-resources/

A comprehensive informational website on cerebral palsy www.cerebralpalsyguidance.com

Detroit Area Museums http://www.experiencedetroit.com/museums.html

Find a farmer's market in your area! http://mifma.org/find-a-farmers-market/


Find a water park near you! http://www.michigan.org/water-parks/


Find your public library! http://www.publiclibraries.com/michigan.htm


HIPPA U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services http://www.hhs.gov/ocr/privacy/